Elysian Camerata
Find Us on FacebookFind Us on YouTube

Next Performance

Two concerts!

Friday, Jan. 24, 7:30 PM First Presbyterian Church of Ambler
4 S. Ridge Ave, Ambler, PA 19002 


Sunday, Jan. 26, 3:00 PM The Church of St. Asaph
27 Conshohocken State Rd., Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

"The Legacy of Beethoven"
Beethoven: String Quartet, Op. 18 no. 2 in G major
Beethoven: Duo for Viola and Cello, the “Eyeglasses Duo”
Mendelssohn: String Quintet in B-flat major, Op. 87

See our schedule page for more information.

In trying to find a name for this ensemble that we felt would be true to our self image, we looked at words and ideas that would express how deeply we love this music. The term 'Elysian' means literally 'heavenly'. We could find no other word that so singularly and so completely expressed how we feel about our work.

info@elysiancamerata.org | site map
sign up for concert updates